Skip to Content

School Visit Programme and Security Talks for Non-Governmental Organisations (NGOs)

In view of recent COVID-19 situation, we may also conduct the information security talks in online mode.

From Sep 2007 to Aug 2022, we have held 318 school visits and relayed information security message to over 87 500 participants, including students, teachers and parents.

Videos of "InfoSec Tours"





Photos of School Visits and Security Talks at NGOs

Learning Resources iconAbout Us

Our Vision
The School Visit Programme began in 2007 as part of our commitment to promote cyber security awareness and cyber etiquette to our community. The programme was joined by our industry partners as volunteers to visit primary, secondary schools and tertiary institutions. From Sep 2007 to Aug 2022, we have held 318 school visits and relayed information security message to over 87 500 participants, including students, teachers and parents.

In order to reach out to the wider community, we will also organise talks on cyber security for the service recipients and staff of NGOs to raise their awareness in this respect and equip them with the basic cyber security knowledge, thus enabling them to protect their computing devices and digital assets.

We wish to promote public awareness of various issues in the cyberspace such as identity theft, phishing, ransomware attacks, cyber bullying, etc. and update all participants on how to protect themselves from losing their valuable assets.

We encourage the school community and NGOs to join hands to "Build a Secure Cyberspace" and act together to maintain a safe cyber environment for communicating, sharing, learning, entertaining, shopping and gaming.

Our Partners
The programme was joined by our industry partners as volunteers to visit schools and NGOs; and present talks and technical briefings on hot cyber security issues. The International Information Systems Security Certification Consortium, Inc. (ISC)2 Hong Kong Chapter has been very supportive of this programme. Over 50 volunteers have participated in and supported the programme.

Learning Resources iconTypes of Security Talks

Information Security Talks
We deliver information security talks for students, teachers and parents at schools, and the service recipients and staff at NGOs. In the talks, we discussed hot topics about the Internet, as well as security concerns when using various services with different computing devices. Security tips were also provided for attendees to protect themselves from potential cyber threats when enjoying the contemporary Internet services such as networking in social networks, conducting online transactions and enjoying online games.

InfoSec Tours
We have partnered with the Radio Television Hong Kong Radio 2 to conduct InfoSec Tours. The InfoSec Tours visit schools or NGOs and conduct a variety of activities. It aims to deliver information security message in a relaxing way, and to equip the participants to be a smart Internet user.

Learning Resources iconPresentation Materials

Learning Resources iconStatistics



Learning Resources iconJoin

Inviting Us to Visit
The information security talks are generally available to local primary and secondary schools, higher education institutions and NGOs. Teachers, students, parents, staff, elderlies and service recipients of NGOs are all welcomed.

For interested schools or NGOs which would like to arrange the security talks, please feel free to contact us (email: webmaster@cybersecurity.hk). We will contact you for the detailed arrangements.

Enquiry
If you want to know more about school visit programme and security talks for NGOs, please feel free to contact us (email: webmaster@cybersecurity.hk).

Back to Top

跳至主要內容


学校探访计划及非政府机构资讯保安讲座

因应最近的2019冠状病毒病的情况,我们亦支援以网上形式举行资讯保安讲座。

在2007年9月至2022年8月期间,我们共举办了318次学校探访,向超过87 500名参与者(包括学生、教师及家长)传递资讯保安讯息。

「资安探访团」影片





学校探访及非政府机构资讯保安讲座相片

关于我们

我们的理想
我们自2007年开始推行学校探访计划,致力提高社会对网络安全的认识和推广网络礼节。我们联同业界合作伙伴以义工身分探访中、小学和大专院校。在2007年9月至2022年8月期间,我们共举办了318次学校探访,向超过87 500名参与者(包括学生、教师及家长)传递资讯保安讯息。

为更广泛接触社会各界,我们还会为非政府机构的服务对象和员工举办网络安全讲座,以提高他们对这方面的意识,并向他们传授有关维护网络安全的基本知识,从而使到他们学懂保护自己的电脑装置和数据资产。

我们希望提高巿民对网络世界不同课题的认识,如身分盗用、仿冒诈骗、勒索软件攻击、网络欺凌等,并向所有参与者介绍如何保护自己宝贵的资产,以免招致损失。

我们鼓励学校和非政府机构携手「共建安全网络」,共同维护安全的网络环境,以作交流、分享、学习、娱乐、购物及游戏之用。

我们的伙伴
本计划联同业界合作伙伴以义工身分探访学校及非政府机构,并就热门的网络安全课题主持讲座及技术简介会。 「国际信息系统安全认证联盟」(ISC)2香港分会一直非常支持这项计划,有五十多名义工参加并支持这项计划。

保安讲座种类

资讯保安讲座
我们为学校的学生、教师及家长,以及非政府机构的服务对象和员工主持资讯保安讲座。在讲座上,我们会讨论与互联网有关的热门话题,以及在不同电脑装置使用各种服务时须注意的保安事项。此外,我们亦向参与者提供资讯保安备忘事项,希望他们在享用现今互联网服务(例如社交网络、进行网上交易及网上游戏等)的同时,亦能保护自己免受潜在网络威胁攻击。

资安探访团
我们亦与香港电台第二台合作,制作名为「资安探访团」的节目。资安探访团会探访学校或非政府机构,并举办不同活动。这个节目通过轻松的方法向参与者传递资讯保安讯息,使大家都能成为精明的互联网用家。

讲座投影片

相关数据



参加

邀请我们来探访
资讯保安讲座的一般对象为本地中、小学、高等教育院校及非政府机构。教师、学生、家长、员工、长者及非政府机构的服务对象均欢迎参加。

有兴趣安排保安讲座的学校或非政府机构可电邮至 webmaster@cybersecurity.hk,我们会与你联络以作详细安排。

查询
如想了解更多有关学校探访计划及非政府机构资讯保安讲座的详情,欢迎电邮至 webmaster@cybersecurity.hk与我们联络。

回页顶